Labo Transdermic Cleansing Micellar Lotion with Hyaluronic Acids

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-03 at 11.10.49 AM

Recently I’ve had my first encounter with Italian-Swiss brand Labo Transdermic, who are the makers of Fillerina – a hyaluronic acid which can also be called a home filler. Labo focuses on 5 fundamental issues which are anti-aging, anti-wrinkle, hypersensitive, clarifying and moisturizing/nourishing. They have a wide range of products for skincare like sunscreen, moisturizing creams, cleansers, serums and  also a complete range for eye care products. The product I got the chance to try after their launch last month was their Cleansing Micellar lotion.

Okay! now there are already many micellar water/lotion’s available in the market from various known brands, so why is this different was the first question raised in my mind. Let me tell you that Labo Transdermic Micellar lotion contains hydrating ingredients like glycerin, penthenol, hydrolyzed glycosaminoglycans which softens, calms and protects the skin together with 8 Hyaluronic acids of Fillerina. It is a daily facial cleanser particularly effective in removing makeup most of all eye makeup.

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-03 at 11.00.35 AM (1)

I had tried using this lotion on both light and heavy makeup. Applied some amount on a cotton pad moved around my face, lips and eyes, didn’t require pressing the cotton with pressure as it easily removed the layers of makeup. Trust me it removed my eye makeup with thick eye liner application is one swipe and not making me look like a girl with panda eyes. After cleaning, my skin felt really smooth, clean and hydrated. I make sure that my makeup is completely removed so I repeat the step twice or even thrice if required.

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-03 at 11.00.35 AM

The packaging is really beautiful, it comes packed with an outer cover as a golden box packaging whereas the product is filled up in a transparent bottle with a golden nozzle top. The product is like water with no color but its texture is slightly thicker than water and has no smell. After using this water my skin did not feel any sign of irritation or redness as it is suitable for all skin types and because of the skin calming ingredients it has. Labo Transdermic Micellar lotion is not just a cleansing lotion but is a treatment itself.

Leave a comment